LOTUS

At the heart of symbolism

Our two natures

Inner and outer light

Our inner and outer natures

Nature covers two facets, which co-exist in any being:

  • The individual own nature representing his inner or active side;
  • The overall influences of the surrounding environment where he is manifested, which constitute his outer or passive side.

The being's realization is the result of the interaction of these two aspects. The being's development depends on the adequacy of the external influences with his own possibilities. The elements borrowed from the environment have to be in correspondance with the individual's possibilities in order to be assimilated and bring a supplement of being. This adequacy has to take place for each being's state he will have to go through. That implies that the individual is conscious of his own development possibilities and able to catch, in the surrounding environment, the elements allowing this possibilities to fully develop. This progression will lead to a broader vision of the being, which could be beneficial for the environment in return.

However, it can happen that the being does not borrow from the environment, but is subjected to it. When the outer conditions disagree with the being's possibilities for a certain state, the environment slows down his development for that state. Nevertheless, he will be able to continue on his track, strewed with holes.

Though considered as external, the surrounding environment is an integral part of the being and isolating inner and outer nature leads to split two indissociable facets. And yet, this is the attitude of man today. He considers the environment as a totally stranger element, which can be treated or mistreated as required. Now, while proceeding this way, man treats or mistreats a part of himself without realizing the consequences on himself. This aspect is all the more important since the environment is nowadays the object of a multitude of removals and impacts on behalf of the human being. To reconcile the being with himself and his environment has become an urgent appeal today, which goes through an approach taking inner and outer nature in.

Top

LOTUS

Au cœur du symbolisme

Nos deux natures

Lumière extérieure et intérieure

Nos natures intérieure et extérieure

La nature recouvre deux facettes qui co-existent en tout être:

  • La nature propre de l'individu représentant son côté intérieur ou actif;
  • L'ensemble des influences du milieu environnant au sein duquel l'être se manifeste et qui constitue son côté extérieur ou passif.

La réalisation de tout être résulte de l'interaction de ces deux aspects. Le développement de l'être dépend de l'adéquation des influences extérieures à ses propres possibilités. Les éléments empruntés au milieu doivent être en correspondance avec les potentialités de l'individu afin de pouvoir être assimilées et apporter un supplément d'être. Cette adéquation doit opérer pour chacun des états que l'être sera appelé à traverser. Cela implique que l'individu soit conscient de ses propres possibilités de développement et à même de saisir, dans le milieu environnant, les éléments autorisant ces possibilités à s'épanouir pleinement. Cette progression conduira à une vision élargie de l'être dont l'environnement pourrait bénéficier en retour.

Il peut arriver cependant que l'être n'emprunte pas au milieu, mais le subisse. Lorsque les conditions extérieures ne s'accordent pas avec les possibilités de l'être pour un état donné, le milieu freine alors son développement dans le dit état. Il pourra toutefois poursuivre sa route, parsemée de trous.

Bien que considéré comme extérieur, le milieu environnant fait partie intégrante de l'être et isoler nature intérieure et extérieure conduit à séparer deux facettes indissociables. Telle est pourtant bien l'attitude de l'homme aujourd'hui. Il considère l'environnement comme un élément totalement étranger à même d'être traité ou maltraité à volonté. En procédant ainsi, l'homme traite ou maltraite une part de lui-même sans se rendre compte des répercussions sur son être. Cet aspect est d'autant plus important que l'environnement est de nos jours l'objet d'une multitude de prélèvements et d'impacts de la part de l'homme. Réconcilier l'être avec lui-même et son milieu environnant est devenu aujourd'hui un appel pressant qui passe par une approche englobant nature intérieure et nature extérieure.

Haut