At the heart of symbolism

The United kingdom flag


United Kingdom flag English flag Scottish flag Irish flag

A multiple flag

The first flag of Great Britain came out after the Union of the Crowns of Scotland and England in 1603, that is to say a hundred years before the creation of the Kingdom of Great Britain itself. The current flag of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, also called Union Flag or Union Jack, was adopted in 1801. It presumably results from the addition of Saint George, Saint Andrew and Saint Patrick flags respectively related to England, Scotland and Ireland. Wales is not reproduced on the flag, for it has been fully integrated into the Kingdom of England in the 16th century. The main characteristic of the Union Jack consists in the height compass direction drawing, which refers to a symbol from immemorial time.

The Union Jack refers to the pulsating move between the Centre or non-manifested source and the periphery manifested in its visible and invisible form. This movement occurs until the manifestation has achieved its full development and realized the famous “squaring of the circle”. Then, returning definitely to the Centre and standing into his own stabilized state constitutes the final step towards the complete realization of the human being.

Beyond the common image of the focal point related to the trade of visible and invisible goods and services between the developed and developing countries, the Centre represents the kernel point where everything comes from and goes back. As the Whole, nothing can exist outside it. Reaching the Centre brings the being out of going in circles and finding the real stability. He is standing where all oppositions commute into complements, where complements are no longer distinct, but one. Being completely integrated, the being has jumped from time to eternity, where we all come from, where we all belong.

Detailed page